A Daily Network publication
Explore the network
Interval Fund Daily
The Daily Read on Semi-Liquid Funds
Wednesday, October 7, 2026The Morning Brief →Sign in
Sponsors

PCAP taps Norinchukin Bank for $292.5M, cuts revolver cost

The nontraded BDC locks in a 2038 maturity at SOFR plus 1.58% while expanding its Scotiabank revolver.

At a glance

20-second brief
  • The nontraded BDC locks in a 2038 maturity at SOFR plus 1.58% while expanding its Scotiabank revolver.

  • Nuveen Churchill Private Capital Income Fund entered a $292.5 million securitized credit facility with Norinchukin Bank on Aug. 6, and separately repriced an existing Bank of Nova Scotia revolver, the fund said Aug.

  • The facility sits in subsidiary NCPCIF SPV VI, LLC.

Nuveen Churchill Private Capital Income Fund entered a $292.5 million securitized credit facility with Norinchukin Bank on Aug. 6, and separately repriced an existing Bank of Nova Scotia revolver, the fund said Aug. 12. The DI Wire reported the terms. PCAP, as the nontraded business development company is known, is externally managed by an affiliate of Nuveen, the investment arm of TIAA.

The facility sits in subsidiary NCPCIF SPV VI, LLC. S&P Global Ratings assigns AAA(sf) to the $247.5 million Class A-T loans and AA(sf) to the $45 million Class B loans. The larger tranche prices at SOFR plus 1.58%; the smaller at SOFR plus 1.93%. Reinvestment runs through July 25, 2030, and the facility as a whole matures July 25, 2038. Proceeds fully retired a separate Scotiabank credit agreement, which was terminated at closing.

The amended revolver grows to $550 million from $450 million. The margin eases to SOFR plus 1.925% from 2.025%. Both the reinvestment period and the maturity date move out about 15 months, to Aug. 6, 2028, and Aug. 6, 2035.

The debt work comes as PCAP finishes absorbing two affiliated funds. It bought substantially all of Nuveen Churchill BDC V's assets on May 1 for roughly $347 million, funded largely through Bank of America and Scotiabank borrowings, and assumed $511 million of BDC V debt. It folded in Nuveen Churchill Private Credit Fund in December 2024.

The 1.58% spread on AAA-rated loans with a 2038 maturity is inexpensive money for a decade-plus. The bigger, cheaper revolver adds headroom for the funding needs of the combined portfolio.

Continue your research

Save this analysis and keep the funds you follow together in My Desk.

Sign in to save articles or follow funds.
Sources & further reading
The DI Wire
More from Interval Fund Daily
Sponsors

Apollo interval fund portfolio manager Spencer Propper resigns

He leaves the portfolio manager role Sept. 30 and remains an Apollo partner through March 2027, with no successor named in the fund's disclosure.
The Wrap

Dubai's ASB Capital announces private-market fund pairings with StepStone, Principal

The StepStone vehicle's repurchase terms are not disclosed, and the coverage does not say what strategies the funds will run.
The Wrap

Dubai's ASB Capital announces first private-market fund pairings with StepStone, Principal

The StepStone vehicle's repurchase terms are not disclosed.
Elsewhere in the networkAll titles →
Every weekday · 6:30 a.m. ET

The Morning Brief

The latest from Interval Fund Daily, in your inbox every weekday. Free.